Institute History

The College was established in the year of 1998 by the “Vidyasagar Society for Integrated Learning”, Kolkata with the assistance from West Bengal Power Development Corporation (WBPDCL). Professor S.K. Sen, Minister-in-Charge of Power, Science and Technology and Non-conventional Energy Sources, Government of West Bengal was founder chairman of the college. A well-represented Governing Body comprising renowned Educationists, top-level Managers from industries and Senior Educational Administrators manage the affairs of the college. Their love for education and research along with their constant monitoring of the status and progress has enabled the college to establish its reputation as one of the front ranking institutions of the country. The College is situated in the Kolaghat Thermal Power Project Township (KTPP) at Kolaghat in Purba Medinipur district of West Bengal.